January 2020 membership meeting

Members present: Call to order 7:08. Emmye Louise Wiig, Craig Grabarczyk, Dale Weingartner, Leslie Parkkonen Board present: Rusty Bowers, Lisa Bowers, Vic Holiday, Nate Heffron, Kelsey Routhier, Diane Darlington, Eliisa Gladwell, Lex Exworthy.

Approval of agenda: Nate Moved, Kelsie Seconded. Approved unanimously.

Secretary's report: Nate Moved Diane seconded. Approved unanimously.

Treasurers report:

Shift from production costs to repairs. 42 percent of revenue on repair maintenance and capital improvements. Statement of activity.

Large repairs are capital improvements.

One of our larger expenditures last year were contracted services Bob Tracy, Thomas Gerdom, Richard

Nate moved, Kelsey seconded.

Approved unanimously.

Presidents report:

Rusty said he wanted to commend the board for the Leaps and bounds financially, structurally.

Four open seats Lex nominated Nate, Eliisa seconded. Rusty nominated Kelsie, Nate seconded. Nate nominated Vic, Kelsey seconded. Eliisa nominated Leslie, Nate seconded.

Membership approved nominations unanimously.

2020 goals:

Nate presented goals as listed in the membership letter. We will continue working with Thomas. Working on the theater and the house, clean up the stage and continue to work on the organization and the building. Thanked Thomas Gerdom Annex roof and wall. true community theater. We are close to raising the \$3,500 for production costs of Escanaba in Da Moonlight:

Lex we have a live event happening in the Theater every month.

New Business: Bylaw changes for article 4 Membership: Offer alcohol Lex moved and Nate seconded to approve the membership changes. Approved unanimously.

Article 5 membership meetings: Nate moved to change, Eliisa Seconded Approved Unanimously.

Diane volunteered to help with membership cards and thank you cards. Public acknowledgement is important. Motion to adjourn: 7:25

Opening of the Jan. Board meeting 7:27.

Agenda approved: Lex nominated Nate for president, Eliisa Seconded. No other nominations. Approved unanimously,'

Nate approved unanimously.

Lex nominated Rusty, Eliisa Seconded. Rusty declined.

Kelsey nominated Diane, Nate seconded. Diane accepted. Approved unanimously.

Eliisa nominated Lex, Nate seconded. Lex accepted. Approved unanimously. Nate moved and Rusty seconded Lisa accepted Approved unanimously.

2020 PAAC Advisory Board officers are: Nate Heffron - President Diane Darlington - Vice President Lex Exworthy - President Lisa Bowers - Secretary

Nate said we are going to build on the forward momentum of the theater. Meetings will continue to be on the third Monday of each month. Emmye Wiig offered to post those events on Facebook.

Adjourn: Eliisa moved, Rusty seconded. 7:33 p.m.